home about_us apply gallery awards contact_us
About Us

For last 50 years, EPICURUS Group has undertaken to promote the initiatives of the hospitality industry. This competition founded by M.S.Nagaraju, Managing Director & CEO of EPICURUS Group. It is an opportunity for hotels to highlight their teams’ exemplary achievements in communication, marketing, innovation, human resources, social and environmental responsibility and customer loyalty programs.

A major innovation has been added during the 6th edition in 2013 with the Indian Hospitality Awards. Through them, a link was made between the schools of hospitality management and the future operations managers.

Since the beginning of the event in 2010, this Hospitality Awards have received close to 1200 applications. 237 Awards were given during the past 3 years. Candidates from all the states enter every year the competition. The Hospitality Awards thus are an excellent representation of the Hospitality industry diversity and help to reveal its innovative processes and concepts.

This Hospitality Awards organization and development are placed under the control of an Advisory Board which includes representatives of the Government of Tourism, hospitality industry for the hotels competition and representatives of hospitality management schools as well as hotel group’s human resources managers for the school awards. A jury composed of about ten renowned figures of the business world, the tourism industry, and the marketing sector including the hotel and restaurant industry choose the winners and the finalists of the Hospitality Awards. The jury of the hospitality management schools awards is made of representatives of the hospitality industry. Every year, a president of a Major Hotel association chairs the ceremony including eminent political personality. which is held in Hyderabad International Trade Expositions (HITEX) http://hitex.co.in/index.php Hyderabad, India.



Design by Aakruti